Early Starters
Overall Finishers
Overall Finishers
Overall Finishers
2014 Marathon Winners

Hillary Kipchirchir Kimaiyo

Leah Kigen

2014 Trinidad and Tobago International Marathon


A new Champion has been crowned in this year’s TT¬†International Marathon in Hillary Kipchirchir Kimaiyo of Kenya.¬† Leah Kigen also of Kenya took the top female awards. The race was filled with exchanges and spilled with a light drizzle throughout before the sun came through for a shining finish. Second place went to Mark Kipkosgei Chepses of Kenya and Karen Downey of Canada, with Phillip Lagat of Kenya and Arieta Martin of Jamaica in third. The TTIM Half Marathon was won by Kelvin Johnson of Guyana and Tonya Nero, top Trinidad and Tobago runner. Richard Jones and Janelle Nedd took the top TTIM 5k Awards. See link for full lists and awards. Trinity College Moka picked up the School’s 4×1 Relay.

Meanwhile, all prize winners are advised to call 757-7772 to collect their awards from Wednesday January 29, 2014. We appreciate your cooperation in this matter.

We wish to thank our sponsors for another memorable year in hosting the Trinidad and Tobago International Marathon, Half Marathon, 5K and School’s Relay. The Ministry of Sports, Blue Waters, Gatorade, Subway, Normandie Hotel, Island Fusion, Scripj, Hilo Food Stores, Kenny’s Sports, American Stores, Zoom Caribbean, Yoplait, Daddy’s Garments and our services for continuous support. Defence force, TEAM Communications, Dr. Bocage and team, Ambulances, Ministry of Agriculture, His Lady Mt Carmel RC Church, the Media, Gerard Affonso,T&TEC, and COLFIRE. Forgive us if we have missed any one!